MrV - Longtime Lisk member. Creator of Lisk Mobile App

Hello everybody!!

Introduction
Crypto History
I orginally got into the cryptoworld when LiteCoin could still only be mined with CPUs :slight_smile: However, I wasn’t very involved until I bought my first SCRYPT ASIC miner a while later. Then I got really involved with NXT about 2 months after it went live and have learned a lot. I have been active in the NXT community, even contributing to the core UI at one point, and adding several of my own nodes to help the network. I developed 2 plugins for NXT too: https://github.com/mrv777/NXT-the-forum | https://github.com/mrv777/NXT_asset_analysis

Technology Experience
I work as a Web/Email/Database Administrator and backup the Network Administrator by day for the last 6 years. Before that, I ran a website hosting and designing company with my college roommate. I have grown up with computers, from my first Apple IIe and playing games on a 286 Processor to now these VMware server clusters with multiple 8 core CPUs and over 100GB of memory each, we have at work :slight_smile: I started with DOS and programming in QBasic to now doing HTML/CSS/JS/PHP/MySQL on several linux (Ubuntu) servers with no GUI (I’ve come full circle :slight_smile: )

Server Specifications
Lisktools/Snapshot Server
Dedicated Server
CPU: Quad Core Intel Xeon E3 1245v2 3.4 Ghz X 4
Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Hard Drive: 128 GB SSD
10 Gbps DDoS Protection
1 Gbps Connection
SSL

There is no master forging server, they are all treated equally
Forging Server 1
VPS Server
4 CPU Cores
Memory: 8 GB RAM
Hard Drive: 80 GB SSD w/Raid 10
6000 GB Bandwidth
10 Gbps DDoS Protection

Forging Server 2
VPS Server
2 CPU Cores @ 2.4 GHz
Hard Drive: 40 GB SSD w/Raid 10
100 Mbps
Unlimited traffic

Testnet Server (Delegate server and running test.lisktools.io)
VPS Server
2 CPU Cores @ 2.4 GHz
Hard Drive: 40 GB SSD w/Raid 10
Unlimited Bandwidth
Auto rebuild script if node forks or stops

Management Server
VPS Server
2 CPU Cores